“Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭3:17-18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, touch my heart and guide my words. Lord instead of becoming too focused on getting my prayers answered, and getting impatient during this time of waiting, I want to spend my time with you. “Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart.” (Psalms‬ ‭37:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I want to go beyond simply seeking Your hand. I want to know You. I am in constant need of You Jesus and Your grace. Lord I want to live a life with my heart overflowing with love, compassion, peace, understanding and clarity…but I know Lord Jesus I can only get that with You. Thank You Jesus for Your peace within me. No matter what people do that can cause me to lash out in anger and frustration thank You Jesus that because You live within me I don’t react to those actions. “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” (Galatians‬ ‭2:20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father, I believe that everything you’ve promised me is already a done deal. “For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭1:20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I trust that you will never fail and will fulfill your word at the right time. Father God let Your will be done in my life, in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

