Temptation 

“Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him. Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone.” (James‬ ‭1:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father in the Name of Jesus guide my words today. Whatever message You have for anyone Lord use me to relay Your message. Father, thank You that you are awesome and generous. Thank you for your love, grace, and mercy that are always new and fresh every morning. “Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”” (Lamentations‬ ‭3:22-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). So often we are under the assumption that You test us with temptation. Lord I know from Your word temptation is evil and You Lord are not in any shape form or fashion evil. Lord Jesus enable me to bring every thought into obedience. Help me not to allow The enemies words to stay in my mind and steal my joy. “For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.” (Ephesians‬ ‭6:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Everything about You Lord is good…Lord I want, desire and need to always walk and follow in Your steps. Thank You Jesus for showing me what it’s like to do good. Lord without Your love, grace and mercy I would not be able to enjoy all the success and achievements You’ve placed before me. Every good deed I do Lord I do in honor of You…Lord I know I couldn’t do anything without You. I look forward to what you have in store for me. Father God thank You for Your guidance and Your words. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

