Love

“Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him. He who does not love Me does not keep My words; and the word which you hear is not Mine but the Father’s who sent Me.” (John‬ ‭14:23-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for loving me unconditionally. Father God forgive me of my sinful thoughts, words and actions. Guide me Lord as I follow in Your steps down the path You have paved for me. “But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” (I John‬ ‭1:7-9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God I know that Your Word is powerful and There is nothing that can stand against it. When I am faced with any situation that is too much for me to to handle remind me to confess Your Word out loud. ““ Is not My word like a fire?” says the LORD, “And like a hammer that breaks the rock in pieces?” (Jeremiah‬ ‭23:29‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know I may have family and friends that are facing some difficult times right now…In the Name of Jesus remove any negativity that is holding them back, that may be blocking their pathway to You. Lord Jesus we are a new creation in You…help us to remove the old ways, old thinking patterns, and habits that are in our minds, our conscience and our subconscious. Lord touch our heart help us to be concerned for the other person, desiring to help them. “For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this: “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”” (Galatians‬ ‭5:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Guide us Lord teaching us to love our neighbor with Your love. Let us show them Your love, Your way, manifesting Your Will by Your Holy Spirit, that they would see You in us and be drawn to You. Lord thank You for guiding me and teaching me not to hold anger and hatred in my heart. Lord cover my family and friends with Your Blood and guide us to and from our destinations…In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

