Temptation 

“So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath; for the wrath of man does not produce the righteousness of God.” (James‬ ‭1:19-20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for Your grace and Your mercy. Thank You for blessing me with a new day. Father I come to You in Jesus Christ’s Holy Name I give myself to You Lord. Jesus cover my family and friends with Your Precious Blood and keep us safe. Guide us during this day and get us to and from our daily journeys. Jesus, be our Light, Shine upon our way, through this tempting, changing life lead us day by day. Almighty God, as we come to You will You forgive us for the errors we have made, and for the promises that we have broken. Remind us of our opportunities as we breathe in Your blessings. Everything I need Lord You provide for me. I will not let fear and doubt consume me. Guide me Holy Spirit as I keep my focus on Gods word. When I feel the tugs of negativity of this world guide me to turn to Your word…“But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves. For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man observing his natural face in a mirror; for he observes himself, goes away, and immediately forgets what kind of man he was. But he who looks into the perfect law of liberty and continues in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but a doer of the work, this one will be blessed in what he does.” (James‬ ‭1:22-25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Reveal Your love where we have fear, release in us Your courage. Lord break any hold that sin has over our lives. Lord reveal to us the power we have in You to defeat all evil. Father God everything I ask of You I ask in the Name of Jesus. Lord I Pray that these words are a blessing to someone today. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!
And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” (‭John‬ ‭8‬:‭32‬ NKJV)
Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.” (‭Matthew‬ ‭26‬:‭41‬ NKJV)

Leave a Reply

