It’s Friday…Let’s Start this Weekend Off with Peace and Forgiveness

“The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Lord touch my heart today. Guide my thoughts and my words. Heavenly Father I come to you as humble as I know how. I ask for your forgiveness for straying off your path. Forgive me for any sinful thoughts or actions, knowing and unknowing. Lord guide me to be a forgiving person; place an abundance amount of forgiveness in my heart. Show me how to forgive just as you forgive me. Lord, reveal to me if I have any unconfessed sins before You. Lord strengthen me that I may forgive myself. “I acknowledged my sin to You, And my iniquity I have not hidden. I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the LORD,” And You forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah” (Psalms‬ ‭32:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for a new day. I am a new creation in You. Thank You Jesus for the change You made and are making in my life. “Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’ ”” (Isaiah‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God as I read Your Word, show me and guide me as I apply Your Word in my life today.  Lord, show me the unsustainable areas of my life that need changing; Lord I submit them to You. Lead me into Your peace today, so that I can enjoy my life. Father bring to my mind and heart the important things which are needed in life. Help me to use the strength that You give me today for today and not put things off for tomorrow. Thank You Jesus for always reminding me to always put my trust in You. When I start to feel afraid, frustrated or discouraged I know that I have You; I know that You can change circumstances and assure me of You being the God of my life even if the circumstances don’t change! Thank You in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

