Gift

“But earnestly desire the best gifts. And yet I show you a more excellent way.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭12:31‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for waking me this morning. Lord help me to break into prayer throughout my daily activities. Father open up my heart so that I may let Your Holy Spirit in. Father God, I thank You for every good and perfect gift in my life. I praise You that You would look at me and allow me a part in Your Kingdom. I pray that every gift, every talent within me will be offered to You so that Your great name will be known. “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.” (James‬ ‭1:17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I submit all of my loved ones, family and friends into Your hand and I pray that You will hide them under Your wings all the time. “Deliver me from my enemies, O my God; Defend me from those who rise up against me. Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, And save me from bloodthirsty men.” (Psalms‬ ‭59:1-2‬ ‭NKJV). Shield and protect them from any evil influences that might destroy or harm them. I ask that You remove any worries, doubts and anxieties that they may have from their minds. Lord cover them with the Blood of Jesus and guide us all during our daily journeys. Strengthen me where I’m feeling weak, encourage me Lord when I have doubts. Lord give me strength to break away from any habits that scar my character. Lord give me the courage I need so I do not fall back in the old ways, but by faith be led where I should go. In the Name of Jesus!!! Amen and Amen.

Leave a Reply

