Faith

“There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all.” (Ephesians‬ ‭4:4-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for this wonderful new day. You Lord are the great I AM! Only You create miracles, only You can direct us in the right path. Father God guide me as I I take hold of Your hand. I will follow You Lord. “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.” (Psalms‬ ‭32:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, teach me to select my pleasures with care, that I may not dive into joyful moments that are irretrievable. Guide me Lord that I  may indulge in the pleasures that bring happiness and not weariness. Guide me Lord that I may have the honor to protect others from harm and loss. “For I say, through the grace given to me, to everyone who is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think, but to think soberly, as God has dealt to each one a measure of faith.” (Romans‬ ‭12:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, I know that life won’t always go the way I want it to, but I trust in You. By faith, I receive Your grace, the power You have freely given to help me walk through any situation I face today. You are all I need. Help me not to trust in myself, but to put my trust in You and to rely only on You. Father, You have shown me what love is like by loving me first. “But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans‬ ‭5:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Help me to follow the example of Jesus and live out all areas of love in my life. “I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish.” (Galatians‬ ‭5:16-17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, I believe that You are at work in my life, even during difficult times. I choose today to remain steadfast and to never give up in obedience to You. Father, help me to see the truth as You have made it. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

