Trust in God…Live According to His Word

“For to this you were called, because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that you should follow His steps:” (I Peter‬ ‭2:21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
Heavenly Father You blessed me with another glorious day…thank You. Father I’m awake today with love in my heart…I study Your Word everyday and every time something stands out and grabs my attention. Thank You Jesus for sacrificing Your life for my freedom. You were condemned and You did nothing wrong. Lord Jesus I will follow in Your steps. “Then Jesus said to His disciples, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me.” (Matthew‬ ‭16:24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for holding my hand and never letting go. Lord You know there have been days in which I didn’t know which way to turn…Lord You walked with me and guided me…You never left my side…thank You Jesus. “When you are in distress, and all these things come upon you in the latter days, when you turn to the LORD your God and obey His voice (for the LORD your God is a merciful God), He will not forsake you nor destroy you, nor forget the covenant of your fathers which He swore to them.” (Deuteronomy‬ ‭4:30-31‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for placing in my heart the desire to always see the good in people. Thank You for Your Holy Spirit who gives me the wisdom to move beyond my reactions. Lord I know I don’t always come to You and there have been times when I’ve let my doubtful thoughts get the best of me, help me and guide me Lord as I lean on You. Father God I praise You through everything…good and bad. Father cover my family and friends with the Blood of Jesus and keep them safe. In Jesus Name I pray. AMEN!

Leave a Reply

