Patience 

“He has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins.” (Colossians‬ ‭1:13-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for Your grace, mercy and presence in my life; but most of all Father thank You for loving no matter what my faults are. “But also for this very reason, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue, to virtue knowledge, to knowledge self-control, to self-control perseverance, to perseverance godliness, to godliness brotherly kindness, and to brotherly kindness love.” (II Peter‬ ‭1:5-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for blessing me with a new day. Father God in the Name of Jesus equip me with the patience I need as I wait on You. Increase in me Lord hope, faith and perseverance as I wait on You. “But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” (James‬ ‭1:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God Guide me that I do not change the standard of love by giving in to my own selfish wants and desires, but to always love unconditionally wanting nothing in return. Help me remember that it is for gratification that love is held to the base in life. Guide me Lord that I follow it to where love is divine. Lord thank You for caring enough to know me personally and what I need to be doing with my life right now. Forgive me for drawing attention away from what I am being called to do and, instead, deflecting attention to others. “For I say, through the grace given to me, to everyone who is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think, but to think soberly, as God has dealt to each one a measure of faith.” (Romans‬ ‭12:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank you for your patience, your forgiveness, and giving me another chance to get it right. Thank you Lord for Your Word, because I know that I will bring good to any situation no matter how bad it is now. I will praise and honor You in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

