Let God Guide You

“Oh, that my ways were directed To keep Your statutes!” (Psalms‬ ‭119:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, search me, and if there is any evil ways in me, correct them, and direct my steps. I am leaning on You Lord, guide me to do Your will. Father let me ears, my thoughts, my heart be attentive to Your voice, Your work. Today I will not complain about the actions of others. I will keep my heart and thoughts focused on You Lord. “Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.” (Romans‬ ‭5:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus, Your love is incredible. Focusing on Your love reminds me that it’s based on Your goodness, not my actions. Help me to receive Your love for me. Thank You Lord for allowing me to choose my own thoughts. I know the enemy will try to attack me mentally as well as physically. Strengthen me mentally Lord, I am not going to let satan declare war in my mind. “For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭10:4-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Show me Lord ways that I can be a blessing to others. Father I am here to do Your will and work, use me as You want. I thank You, Father, that I am Your child and I am greatly blessed. Today, I choose to think good thoughts, focusing on Your goodness in my life. I am grateful that I can choose what thoughts I am going to dwell on. There are still areas in my life that need to come under Your authority and guidance. Lord give me Your grace and strength to give everything to You. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

