Peace

“The LORD will give strength to His people; The LORD will bless His people with peace.” (Psalms‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father You bless me with so much and I give so little. Thank You Jesus it’s a new day and a new beginning. Overwhelm me with Your peace Lord. “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” (John‬ ‭14:27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for my laughter and thank You for my tears. Thank You for showing me Your ways so that I can walk with You in peace. I know I’m not immune to the attacks from satan but I also know that I have You Lord fighting for me. Thank You Jesus for being my Lord and Savior…I know the enemy often tries to fill me with unbelief and make me deny Your powerful love for me. Lord, I know that you are in control and You will work all things for good, I can be flexible when life doesn’t follow my plan. When my plans don’t work out, help me to find the good and stay positive. “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” (Romans‬ ‭8:28‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I know sometimes we tend to portray the negative attitudes because of our surroundings; Lord guide me that I don’t become victim to my environment. Help me as I stand strong against distractions and negative voices so I can hear You clearly and follow Your ways. In Jesus Name. Amen 🙏🏾 

Published by joaniesprayers

I’m a prayer warrior who prays no matter what. I trust in God. He makes the impossible become possible. I love everyone no matter their faults or their past. Forgiveness is important to me. I refuse to judge because of what I see or others may say. I’m a fighter, I lean on God and the courage and strength he fills me with. Sometimes my prayers tell who I am and sometimes they’re focused on what others are possibly going through. This is who I am. Joan “Joanie” Maria

Leave a comment