Thursday Prayer

Father God thank You for this day. Father God thank You for Your mercy, Your grace and Your forgiveness that’s new and present each and everyday. “Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”” (Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭22‬-‭24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God all that I do, all that I have I seek You. Father God as I journey throughout this day cover me with Your hedge of protection. “He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.” Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler And from the perilous pestilence” (Psalms‬ ‭91‬:‭1‬-‭3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God Your word reminds me of who I am to You…You created me in Your likeness, with purpose and a plan. Father God guide me live my life according to Your plan. “For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast. For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.” (Ephesians‬ ‭2‬:‭8‬-‭10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God let Your word, the character of Jesus Christ manifest in and throughout my life, my actions and my reactions. In Jesus Name. Amen🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Published by joaniesprayers

I’m a prayer warrior who prays no matter what. I trust in God. He makes the impossible become possible. I love everyone no matter their faults or their past. Forgiveness is important to me. I refuse to judge because of what I see or others may say. I’m a fighter, I lean on God and the courage and strength he fills me with. Sometimes my prayers tell who I am and sometimes they’re focused on what others are possibly going through. This is who I am. Joan “Joanie” Maria

Leave a comment