Praise…Unity

“till we all come to the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to a perfect man, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ; that we should no longer be children, tossed to and fro and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, in the cunning craftiness of deceitful plotting, but, speaking the truth in love, may grow up in all things into Him who is the head—Christ—” (Ephesians‬ ‭4:13-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for always being a part of my life. “Praise the LORD! I will praise the LORD with my whole heart, In the assembly of the upright and in the congregation.” (Psalms‬ ‭111:1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). No matter what the circumstance, situation or obstacle Lord I never lost my hope, my joy, my faith or my praise…thank You Jesus. “By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.” (Hebrews‬ ‭11:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus we need unity and forgiveness in our lives. Father in the Name of Jesus I ask that touch the hearts of those that need to be united with loved ones. Lord You place in us Your abiding love for all no matter what may have transpired in the past. “For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this: “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.” But if you bite and devour one another, beware lest you be consumed by one another!” (Galatians‬ ‭5:14-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord show us how to replace all animosity with Love the way You love us. You created us all and You want us to love one another and to be saved and filled with Your Holy Spirit. Lead us Lord where You want us to be. “Hold fast the pattern of sound words which you have heard from me, in faith and love which are in Christ Jesus. That good thing which was committed to you, keep by the Holy Spirit who dwells in us.” (II Timothy‬ ‭1:13-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for forgiving me of my sins. Lord guide us and help us resist the temptations to gossip. Allow us to spread Your Word…“Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.” (Ephesians‬ ‭4:29‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for the nourishment I receive from You everyday in Your Word. Lord surround me with people that are guided by You…people that will support me and keep me focused on You. In Jesus Name. Amen!

Published by joaniesprayers

I’m a prayer warrior who prays no matter what. I trust in God. He makes the impossible become possible. I love everyone no matter their faults or their past. Forgiveness is important to me. I refuse to judge because of what I see or others may say. I’m a fighter, I lean on God and the courage and strength he fills me with. Sometimes my prayers tell who I am and sometimes they’re focused on what others are possibly going through. This is who I am. Joan “Joanie” Maria

Leave a comment