Gift…

“John answered and said, “A man can receive nothing unless it has been given to him from heaven. You yourselves bear me witness, that I said, ‘I am not the Christ,’ but, ‘I have been sent before Him.’” (John‬ ‭3:27-28‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Thank You Jesus for sacrificing Your life for me, You saved me. “He has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins.” (Colossians‬ ‭1:13-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus I honor You I glorify You in all that I do. Thank You Jesus for blessing me with the gift of life. “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning. Of His own will He brought us forth by the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of His creatures.” (James‬ ‭1:17-18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus guide me that my thoughts, words and actions are a reflection of You and Your heart. Father thank You for Your grace. “For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age,” (Titus‬ ‭2:11-12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father help me to stay focused on Your Word and live my life according to Your commandments…“And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:23-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord when I am faced with any situation that may cause me any type of frustration, please Holy Spirit guide me that I don’t take my aggression out on others whether it’s through my words or the tone of my voice. Lord I want to live a life, constantly pursuing You and Your promises. I trust You to help me become all You created me to be and experience Your true freedom. “that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death,” (Philippians‬ ‭3:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for working in me to give me the power and the desire to live for Your pleasure and finish my course with peace and joy. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Published by joaniesprayers

I’m a prayer warrior who prays no matter what. I trust in God. He makes the impossible become possible. I love everyone no matter their faults or their past. Forgiveness is important to me. I refuse to judge because of what I see or others may say. I’m a fighter, I lean on God and the courage and strength he fills me with. Sometimes my prayers tell who I am and sometimes they’re focused on what others are possibly going through. This is who I am. Joan “Joanie” Maria

Leave a comment